Skip to content

Search Results

Milton Hershey School Boys Leadership Seminar Pushes Students to Excel www.mhskids.org/news/milton-hershey-school-boys-leadership-seminar/

[…] centered around the MHS Sacred Values—commitment to mission, integrity, positive spirit, and mutual respect—and The Compass Project, a school-wide initiative that challenges students to develop their skills through classroom and student […]

Read More

Fostering an Environment of Leadership at Milton Hershey School www.mhskids.org/blog/fostering-an-environment-of-leadership-at-milton-hershey-school/

[…] like the Girls Grace Empowerment Conference, Cultural Diversity Club, the Student Engagement Team, and the Compass Project Grow forums. As I spend more time with our students, I’ve learned that when […]

Read More

Milton Hershey School High School Students Work with Pennsylvania State Police to Solve Matters Affecting Teenagers www.mhskids.org/news/milton-hershey-school-high-school-students-work-with-pennsylvania-state-police-to-solve-matters-affecting-teenagers/

[…] this as an opportunity to use what they’ve learned through their life experiences and The Compass Project—the MHS character and development curriculum. A number of these students were encouraged by not […]

Read More

Milton Hershey School Hosts Its First Boys Leadership Seminar www.mhskids.org/news/milton-hershey-school-hosts-its-first-boys-leadership-seminar/

[…] like after graduation. These crucial discussions were built around the MHS Sacred Values and the Compass Project—the school’s character development curriculum. “My ultimate goal is to provide all students with a […]

Read More

Milton Hershey School Welcomes Students Back to Campus www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-welcomes-students-back-to-campus/

[…] host a two-week virtual Spartan spirit week. And, the school’s character and leadership program, The Compass Project, developed activities for houseparents and students that reinforce the importance of mutual respect, one […]

Read More

Milton Hershey School Announces Five-Year Strategic Plan www.mhskids.org/news/mh-announces-five-year-strategic-plan/

[…] ambitious plan is focused on four key areas: Modeling Character and Well-Being. By advancing The Compass Project, the school’s character and leadership development initiative, MHS will equip students with Sacred Values-inspired […]

Read More

Student Leadership in the COVID-19 Pandemic www.mhskids.org/news/student-leadership-in-the-covid-19-pandemic/

[…] talking to someone about their feelings or writing down their thoughts in a journal. The Compass Project, the school’s character and leadership development program, combined with extracurricular opportunities have nurtured leadership […]

Read More

Fourth-Annual Girls Grace Event Inspires Unity www.mhskids.org/news/fourth-annual-girls-grace-event-inspires-unity/

[…] a.m. Saturday morning. This year’s event was centered on the school’s Sacred Values and The Compass Project with the goal of strengthening youth and staff relationships. During the event, students learned […]

Read More

MHS Student Program Leader Receives 2019 Community Woman of the Year Award www.mhskids.org/news/2019-community-woman-of-the-year-award/

[…] Girls Grace.” Girls Grace builds on the character and leadership skills students learn through The Compass Project at MHS. Students come together for an overnight event featuring skill-building workshops focused on […]

Read More

MHS Fourth-Grader Pens Powerful Essay About Being a Spartan www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-fourth-grader-pens-powerful-essay/

[…] back up again.” Milton Hershey School’s transformative character and leadership program, otherwise known as The Compass Project, builds on the school’s sacred values to help students become successful leaders and compassionate, […]

Read More

Milton Hershey School does not discriminate in admissions or other programs and services on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, ancestry, sex, religious creed or disability. Read important MHS policies on equal opportunity and diversity, equal employment opportunity, and more.