Skip to content

Search Results

Milton Hershey School Students Write Letters to Future Selves www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-students-write-letters-to-future-selves/

[…] seal, re-read their letters, and see all they have accomplished. This activity aligns with the Compass Project, a school-wide initiative that helps students develop skills focused on social and emotional learning, […]

Read More

Milton Hershey School Students Create Positivity Rocks www.mhskids.org/blog/mhs-students-create-positivity-rocks/

[…] series focuses on Social and Emotional Learning, one of the four distinct areas of The Compass Project–a school-wide initiative to develop character and leadership through both classroom and student home lessons. […]

Read More

Milton Hershey School Empowers Parents/Sponsors with SEL Workshops www.mhskids.org/blog/mhs-empowers-sponsors-with-social-and-emotional-learning-workshops/

[…] supportive programs. To continue this programming, MHS Family Relations partnered with Student Support Services, the Compass Project, and Home Life to create Social and Emotional Learning (SEL) workshops for sponsors to […]

Read More

Milton Hershey School Builds on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Framework in 2021-22 www.mhskids.org/news/milton-hershey-school-builds-on-diversity-equity-and-inclusion-framework-in-2021-22/

[…] Audit, and Student Voice. Allison Carrier, MHS Psychologist, leads the student voice charge through The Compass Project Grow. Two members of the DEI team, Allison Carrier, MHS Clinical Psychologist, and Sharice […]

Read More

Roland Adewumi ’98 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/roland-adewumi/

[…] for humanitarian initiatives around the world. Recently, he partnered with several Nigerian companies through a project called Operation Feed the People. “Ultimately, the goal is to invest in the platform […]

Read More

Ododo Walsh ’98 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/ododo-walsh-98-childhood-poverty/

[…] Student Leadership. In this role, she oversees the hiring of houseparents as well as the Compass Project—the character development program at MHS that weaves into both home life and scholastic life. […]

Read More

5 Tips for Empowering Student Leaders www.mhskids.org/blog/5-tips-for-empowering-student-leaders/

From a young age, children learn about leadership by watching the people around them. By observing how others respond to criticism, confront failure, and communicate to large groups, children begin...

Read More

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Not Just a Day, But a Diversity and Inclusion Mindset www.mhskids.org/news/dr-martin-luther-king-jr-day-not-just-a-day-but-a-diversity-and-inclusion-mindset/

[…] conversations to understand why we celebrate MLK Day. Also, to tie in values-based learning, The Compass Project curriculum for the week focused on how we can use Dr. King’s life and […]

Read More

MHS Experts and Students Participate in Local Diversity Event www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-experts-and-students-participate-in-local-diversity-event/

[…] students to empower their voices and learn together about DEI. As an extension of The Compass Project, MHS created Project Grow, providing students an opportunity for self-expression and collaboration during student […]

Read More

Tiffanni Osborne ’09 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/tiffanni-osborne-09/

[…] Girls Grace event, the MHS GPS Student Success Symposium, and is involved with The Bridge project in Harrisburg that was started by a group of MHS graduates. “Milton Hershey School […]

Read More

Milton Hershey School does not discriminate in admissions or other programs and services on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, ancestry, sex, religious creed or disability. Read important MHS policies on equal opportunity and diversity, equal employment opportunity, and more.