300 Hotel Road
Hershey, PA 17033
About Catherine Hall
Catherine Hall, the renovated “Flagship School” located on Pat’s Hill, welcomed middle school students for the first time in August 2007. The building is named in honor of Catherine Hershey and features prominent portraits of Catherine and Milton Hershey in the building’s auditorium.
Students in grades 5-8 are grouped into learning teams. Each team area has classrooms, a science lab, a computer resource room and large group meeting area.
A tech-ed lab, a manufacturing resource room, an Agricultural & Environmental Education lab and Career/Technical Education classrooms provide students with opportunities to learn and explore through hands-on experiences.
Originally constructed in 1934 in part to celebrate the twenty-fifth anniversary of the signing of the Deed of Trust, Catherine Hall was originally constructed as a junior-senior high school for grades six through twelve. The building has undergone a number of renovations and name changes over the years before being completely modernized and refurbished in 2007.
Photo (clockwise from top): Catherine Hall, 2013; Junior-Senior High School, 1934; Senior Hall, 1960s.