Skip to content

Search Results

A Career Through Conversation www.mhskids.org/blog/a-career-through-conversation/

Having grown up in Manheim, Pennsylvania, Rob Timlin knew that Milton Hershey School existed, but would not know the impact the school could have on a child’s life until many...

Read More

Health and Wellness: Sabrina’s Story www.mhskids.org/blog/health-wellness-sabrinas-story/

Sabrina began her journey at MHS in 2009 as a fifth grader. While she understood the importance of health and wellness, it wasn’t until she entered the school’s Transitional Living...

Read More

Milton Hershey School Everyday Hero: Olivia Weidemann www.mhskids.org/blog/everyday-hero-olivia-weidemann/

[…] students, we were able to quickly make this transition. Our students are connecting with their mentors through Zoom, FaceTime, phone calls, and emails. We are working to provide virtual connection […]

Read More

The Impact of Mentorship at Milton Hershey School www.mhskids.org/blog/the-impact-of-mentorship-at-milton-hershey-school/

Milton Hershey School is the largest residential pre-K through 12th grade school in the country, providing a home-away-from-home for over 2,000 students every year. To create a family-like atmosphere, MHS...

Read More

My Journey Toward Trust, Mutual Respect and Kindheartedness www.mhskids.org/blog/journey-toward-trust-mutual-respect-kindheartedness/

[…] would really connect with adults. Many members of our Student Government Association talked about having mentors through the M.O.L.D program and encouraged me to sign up. In all honesty, I […]

Read More

Milton Hershey School Provides Mentorship in a Virtual World www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-mentorship-in-a-virtual-world/

At Milton Hershey School, mentorship is an element of the whole child approach for students from pre-kindergarten to senior year. The MHS Student Government Association’s Breaking the M.O.L.D. mentoring program […]

Read More

Making a Difference Through Mentorship www.mhskids.org/blog/making-difference-mentorship/

[…] positive impact on students’ lives throughout the school year, Milton Hershey School students created a mentorship program. The goal? To help establish a strong support system, and share knowledge and […]

Read More

Milton Hershey School Greater Together: Family Relations www.mhskids.org/blog/milton-hershey-school-greater-together-family-relations/

A campaign acknowledging Milton Hershey School staff who look out for one another, achieve goals, and lift up the MHS community to make us Greater Together. Congratulations, Ododo Walsh, Jay...

Read More

The Power of Mentorship www.mhskids.org/blog/the-power-of-mentorship/

By Natasha, a sophomore at MHS The mentorship program at MHS has made my life more positive now that I know I have someone to rely on and trust. It […]

Read More

Sharing the Gift of Travel and Culture www.mhskids.org/blog/sharing-the-gift-of-travel-and-culture/

[…] defined who she would become. After she returned to MHS, she began meeting with her mentors who shared guidance and advice about how to pursue a career as a Spanish […]

Read More

Milton Hershey School does not discriminate in admissions or other programs and services on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, ancestry, sex, religious creed or disability. Read important MHS policies on equal opportunity and diversity, equal employment opportunity, and more.