Skip to content

Search Results

Jason Chessman ’93 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/jason-chessman/

Jason Chessman ’93 is an assistant prosecutor in Cumberland County, N.J., specializing in juvenile crime. He knows that his experiences at MHS uniquely qualify him to work with troubled youth....

Read More

Jamie Arnsparger ’94 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/jamie-arnsparger/

Jamie Arnsparger ’94 is a broadcast operations manager with Discovery Communications. He oversees the day-to-day operations at the U.S. and Latin America Broadcast Facility, which originates over 60 networks, broadcasting...

Read More

Jeff Sypolt ’77 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/jeff-sypolt/

Jeff Sypolt ’77 is the chief of occupational safety and health for the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. His ultimate goal at his job is to eliminate injury...

Read More

Doug Oliver ’93 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/doug-oliver/

Doug Oliver ’93 has quite a resume. He served as communications chief for Philadelphia Mayor, Michael Nutter, he was an executive at Philadelphia Gas Works, press secretary for the PA...

Read More

Melissa Peeples-Fullmore ’91 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/melissa-peeples-fullmore/

Melissa Peeples-Fullmore ’91 is the 2015 recipient of the Career Achievement Award from Milton Hershey School. She currently serves as a program officer for a non-profit that helps develop aspiring...

Read More

Brad Hicks ’96 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/brad-hicks/

Brad Hicks is a 1996 graduate of Milton Hershey School. He calls going to MHS a “game-changer.” He said, “without MHS I would never have been able to achieve what...

Read More

Rodney Drake ’80 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/rodney-drake/

 “MHS saved my life.” That’s how strongly Rodney Drake feels about his time at Milton Hershey School. Drake graduated in 1980 and spent 27 years in the Army before retiring...

Read More

2015 Alumnus of the Year: J. Anthony Graves, Ph.D., M.D. ’87 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/j-anthony-graves/

The late Dr. J. Anthony Graves passed away in 2019. We thank him for his contributions to pediatric cancer research. Below is his Alumnus of the Year story as written...

Read More

Alex Dissinger ’09 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/alex-dissinger/

Alex Dissinger ’09 wanted to attend the U.S. Naval Academy for as long as he can remember. He came to Milton Hershey School in the 10th grade from Lebanon, Pa....

Read More

Phillipa Ashby ’89 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/phillipa-ashby/

Phillipa Ashby graduated from Milton Hershey School in 1989. She is currently AVP and Business Architect at AXIS in the greater Philadelphia area. She is a strategy focused business leader...

Read More

Milton Hershey School does not discriminate in admissions or other programs and services on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, ancestry, sex, religious creed or disability. Read important MHS policies on equal opportunity and diversity, equal employment opportunity, and more.