Skip to content

Search Results

Five Tips on Social Isolation from an MHS Graduate Turned Naval Submarine Commander www.mhskids.org/blog/five-tips-on-social-isolation-from-an-mhs-graduate-turned-naval-submarine-commander/

Milton Hershey School graduate Jeffrey Cornielle ’99 knows about social isolation. As the Executive Officer of the Navy Fast Attack Nuclear Submarine USS Jefferson City (SSN 759) in Pearl Harbor,...

Read More

Test www.mhskids.org/admissions/test/

Read More

From Luck to Love: Together, We Can Rise www.mhskids.org/blog/from-luck-to-love-together-we-can-rise/

By Tony Sedun, an MHS Middle Division Teacher “Change comes hard in America, but it comes constantly.” These words were written by the American novelist and journalist Anna Quindlen in...

Read More

Online Learning Tips for Teachers and Parents www.mhskids.org/blog/online-learning-tips-for-teachers-and-parents/

The COVID-19 pandemic has created a new set of norms that now guide daily life. For children, parents, and educators in Pennsylvania and across the country, this new normal has...

Read More

Milton Hershey School Releases Statement on Recent Lawsuit Dismissal www.mhskids.org/news/milton-hershey-school-releases-statement-on-recent-lawsuit-dismissal/

A federal court in Pennsylvania dismissed a lawsuit filed against the Milton Hershey School and ruled that there was no factual or legal basis to support any of the claims...

Read More

Milton Hershey School Seniors Honored as March 2020 Rotary Students of the Month www.mhskids.org/news/milton-hershey-school-seniors-honored-as-march-2020-rotary-students-of-the-month/

Milton Hershey School seniors Brianna Ferguson and Joshua Parra were recently selected as the March 2020 Rotary Students of the Month. They each received a certificate from the Rotary, are...

Read More

A Career Through Conversation www.mhskids.org/blog/a-career-through-conversation/

Having grown up in Manheim, Pennsylvania, Rob Timlin knew that Milton Hershey School existed, but would not know the impact the school could have on a child’s life until many...

Read More

Globetrotters Visit Milton Hershey School www.mhskids.org/news/globetrotters-visit-milton-hershey-school/

Zeus McClurkin, one of the stars of the Harlem Globetrotters, led an assembly at Memorial Hall that emphasized respect, included lots of student participation, and showcased the performers’ signature ball-handling...

Read More

Mentoring: A Lifestyle www.mhskids.org/blog/mentoring-a-lifestyle/

Lindsey Young grew up in Lancaster, Pennsylvania knowing about the “school on the hill”, but never thought her passion for working with teenagers would bring her to Milton Hershey School....

Read More

Tylor Teel ’11 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/tylor-teel-11/

Tylor Teel ’11 enrolled at Milton Hershey School as an eighth-grader ready for a new beginning filled with love, support, and opportunity. While a student at MHS Tylor followed in...

Read More

Milton Hershey School does not discriminate in admissions or other programs and services on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, ancestry, sex, religious creed or disability. View full Equal Opportunity Policy.