Skip to content

Search Results

MHS Students Create Positivity Rocks www.mhskids.org/blog/mhs-students-create-positivity-rocks/

During an uncertain time in Milton Hershey School history John Davis, Coordinator of Visual Arts for MHS, created a 4-week focus arts series for Year-Round Experience (YRE) to encourage students...

Read More

MHS Alumna Makes Masks for COVID-19 First Responders www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-alumna-makes-masks-for-covid-19-first-responders/

While these are extraordinary times—we are extraordinary people. Many of our Milton Hershey School graduates are on the front lines of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and they are bringing hope...

Read More

How to Create a Sensory Garden at Home www.mhskids.org/blog/how-to-create-a-sensory-garden-at-home/

Throughout the summer of 2018, Milton Hershey School teachers, students, and staff built an outdoor sensory garden in the enclosed courtyard of Memorial Hall. The sensory garden is part of...

Read More

MHS Senior Celebration Car Processional Held to Honor Class of 2020 www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-senior-celebration-car-processional-held-to-honor-class-of-2020/

On Sunday, June 14, Milton Hershey School celebrated its newest graduates with a special car processional on campus that followed state health and social distancing protocols. The Class of 2020...

Read More

Milton Hershey School Holds Virtual Commencement Ceremony for Class of 2020 www.mhskids.org/news/milton-hershey-school-holds-virtual-commencement-ceremony-for-class-of-2020/

On Saturday, June 13, Milton Hershey School held its first-ever virtual Commencement Ceremony to celebrate the Class of 2020. With state health and social distancing practices in place due to...

Read More

Milton Hershey School Fourth- and Eighth-Grade Students Recognized During Virtual Promotion Ceremonies www.mhskids.org/news/milton-hershey-school-fourth-and-eighth-grade-students-recognized-during-virtual-promotion-ceremonies/

On Friday, June 12, Milton Hershey School honored fourth- and eighth-grade students with virtual promotion ceremonies. “We are so excited to share this wonderful presentation of all the accomplishments our...

Read More

MHS Changed Us – Spartans At Heart www.mhskids.org/blog/mhs-changed-us-spartans-at-heart/

By DeRaya Royster ’20 As soon-to-be graduates of Milton Hershey School, we are faced with the reality of the real world. As seniors, we share similar memories from our time...

Read More

Alumnae, Colleagues, Friends—A Conversation www.mhskids.org/blog/alumnae-colleagues-friends-a-conversation/

Thy Traditions Dear, the Milton Hershey School Alumni Relations magazine, talked with Fonati Abrokwa ’01 and Ododo Walsh ’98 about the challenges and rewards of working where they once played,...

Read More

Milton Hershey School Seniors Make Headlines During the 2019-20 School Year www.mhskids.org/news/milton-hershey-school-seniors-make-headlines-during-the-2019-20-school-year/

Throughout the 2019-20 school year, the Milton Hershey School Class of 2020 had many academic, athletic, and extracurricular achievements that earned media attention. Below are the headlines featuring the MHS...

Read More

Three Things MHS Has Taught Me Before Graduation www.mhskids.org/blog/three-things-mhs-has-taught-me-before-graduation/

By Gabriel Rojas Gomez ’20 1) It is important to embrace the desert. If there’s one mentality we can take away from our days at Milton Hershey School, it is...

Read More

Milton Hershey School does not discriminate in admissions or other programs and services on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, ancestry, sex, religious creed or disability. View full Equal Opportunity Policy.