Skip to content

Search Results

Role Models, Houseparents through Generations www.mhskids.org/blog/role-models-houseparents-through-generations/

Featuring MHS alumna Shannon Butler ’98, Houseparent My parents separated when I was 10 or 11 years old, and my siblings and I were separated when that occurred. I left...

Read More

MHS Teacher’s Selflessness Highlighted by CNN Business www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-teachers-selflessness-highlighted-by-cnn-business/

Featuring Matthew Pierce, MHS Senior Division Teacher Matthew Pierce, a Senior Division history and government teacher at Milton Hershey School, was profiled this week by CNN Business for the way...

Read More

MHS Teachers Prove to be Exceptional Innovators in their Field www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-teachers-prove-to-be-exceptional-innovators-in-their-field/

Milton Hershey School teachers are innovators who think outside the box—which is one of the reasons students get an experience like no other when they enroll. During the second half...

Read More

MHS Students Participate in the 2021 Virtual Pennsylvania Farm Show www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-students-participate-in-the-2021-virtual-pennsylvania-farm-show/

In any other year, Milton Hershey School students in the Agricultural and Environmental Education (AEE) clubs would be busy working on showmanship techniques, washing and grooming their animals, and going...

Read More

MHS Welcomes Students Back to Campus www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-welcomes-students-back-to-campus/

Milton Hershey School recently welcomed students back to campus for the second half of the 2020-21 school year. To excite our students while they begin virtual learning, MHS has planned...

Read More

Milton Hershey School Announces Derry Township Site for First Cost-Free Early Childhood Resource Center www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-announces-derry-township-site-for-first-early-childhood-resource-center/

Milton Hershey School (MHS) has announced that it plans to build the first Early Childhood Resource Center (ECRC) of its Early Children Education Initiative in Derry Township. The location will...

Read More

The Meaning of Enrollment Day at MHS www.mhskids.org/blog/the-meaning-of-enrollment-day-at-mhs/

At Milton Hershey School, students discover opportunities that have the power to transform their lives. It all starts the day they enroll at MHS. On that day, students and their...

Read More

MHS Everyday Hero: Katey Fishter www.mhskids.org/blog/mhs-everyday-hero-katey-fishter/

MHS Everyday Heroes: A campaign highlighting employees who are found behind-the-scenes and show up every day to make a difference in the lives of our students. Katey Fishter, Medical Scheduling...

Read More

Bridget Corry Morse ’82 www.mhskids.org/success-stories/bridget-corry-morse-82/

Bridget Corry Morse ’82 is a self-proclaimed “running nerd.” It’s a journey that started when she was a student at Milton Hershey School but has been laced into the details...

Read More

Welcome Back www.mhskids.org/welcome-back/

Read More

Milton Hershey School does not discriminate in admissions or other programs and services on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, ancestry, sex, religious creed or disability. Read important MHS policies on equal opportunity and diversity, equal employment opportunity, and more.