Skip to content

Search Results

BigEDidea Podcast Talks with Milton Hershey School about the Importance of Mentorship www.mhskids.org/news/bigedidea-podcast-talks-with-mhs-about-the-importance-of-mentorship/

Featuring Olivia Weidemann, MHS Senior Division Teacher and M.O.L.D Advisor Students at Milton Hershey School know that they are cared for and supported because of the work of hundreds of...

Read More

Outstanding Parent/Sponsors to be Recognized at Spring Family Weekend www.mhskids.org/news/outstanding-parent-sponsors-to-be-recognized-at-spring-family-weekend/

On Sunday, April 11, several outstanding parents/sponsors were honored with the 2021 Parent/Sponsor of the Year Award in recognition of their exceptional commitment and dedication to their students and Milton...

Read More

Milton Hershey School Agriculture Students Grow Herbs and Hydroponic Produce for The Hotel Hershey www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-grows-herbs-and-hydroponic-produce-for-the-hotel-hershey/

Agriculture has been a part of Milton Hershey School’s legacy since its founding in 1909. Today, this legacy continues through the Agricultural and Environmental Education (AEE) program, which offers students...

Read More

IT Staff Member Values Human Connections and School Mission www.mhskids.org/blog/it-staff-member-values-human-connections-and-school-mission/

By Deborah McGrew, Information Technology Student Support Coordinator I started working at Milton Hershey School in 1999. In Information Technology, there are several smaller departments. My roles as an IT...

Read More

MHS Everyday Hero: Hilda Dimopoulos www.mhskids.org/blog/mhs-everyday-hero-hilda-dimopoulos/

Everyday Heroes at MHS: A campaign acknowledging employees at MHS who are often found behind the scenes and show up every day to make a difference in the lives of...

Read More

Milton Hershey School Seniors Honored as April 2021 Rotary Students of the Month www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-seniors-honored-as-april-2021-rotary-students-of-the-month/

Milton Hershey School seniors Kyleigh Groff and Chazz Joseph were recently selected as the April 2021 Rotary Students of the Month. They each received a certificate from the Rotary Club...

Read More

ABC27 Segment Spotlights Milton Hershey School Teacher and Alumna www.mhskids.org/news/abc27-segment-spotlights-mhs-teacher-and-alumna/

Featuring MHS Alumna and Teacher Chris Cook ʼ81 Forty years ago, Chris Cook became the first female graduate of Milton Hershey School, establishing herself as a trailblazer for the school...

Read More

Protected: Virtual Commencement Weekend www.mhskids.org/commencement-2021/

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Read More

NCLA Podcast Talks with Milton Hershey School about CTE in a Virtual World www.mhskids.org/news/ncla-podcast-talks-with-mhs-about-cte/

Featuring Dave Curry, MHS Career and Technical Education Director After participating in Milton Hershey School’s recent Twitter Chat: CTE in a Virtual World, NCLA, a national association of career and...

Read More

Milton Hershey School Hosts Facebook Live for Women’s History Month www.mhskids.org/news/mhs-hosts-facebook-live-for-women-history-month/

In honor of Women’s History Month, Milton Hershey School (MHS) hosted a Facebook Live roundtable discussion on Wednesday, March 31, 2021. As a global month that celebrates the achievements of...

Read More

Milton Hershey School does not discriminate in admissions or other programs and services on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, ancestry, sex, religious creed or disability. Read important MHS policies on equal opportunity and diversity, equal employment opportunity, and more.